Code: 698458542823
Price: 19.95
View more items in   Crooners
View more items from   Various


THE INTRO COLLECTION - 54 Tracks of The Rat Pack Stars singing Essential Classics

This Gift Box set contains 3 CDs of The Rat Pack Members presenting some of their Essential Collection ideal for listening to some real music over the Christmas period.

Frank Sinatra led the showbiz clan christened The Rat Pack by Lauren Bacall after the death of her husband Humphrey Bogart in 1957. Members included actor Peter Lawford and comedian Joey Bishop but the versatile entertainers Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin and Sammy Davis Jr. most famously lived out the hedonistic dreams of their envious audience.

This deluxe 3CD set dedicates one disc to each of the three most famous members - Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin and Sammy Davis Jr. Great solo performances, collaborations and plenty of that Rat Pack banter. Includes some informative introductions and accompanying notes on all tracks featured.

Disc 1


1. Fly Me To The Moon *
2. Luck Be A Lady *
3. I Only Have Eyes For You *
4. I’ve Got You Under My Skin *
5. You Make Me Feel So Young *
6. Chicago (my Kind Of Town) *

7. Begin The Beguine
8. People Will Say We’re In Love
9. My Melancholy Baby
10. Blue Skies
11. When You’re Smiling
12. Nature Boy
13. You Do Something To Me
14. Autumn In New York
15. Night And Day
16. I Don’t Stand A Ghost Of A Chance
17. Embraceable You
18. Someone To Watch Over Me

* Tracks 1-6 Live In St.louis 1965

Disc 2


1. Dean’s Vegas Medley: I Don’t Care If The Sun Don’t Shine (when I’m In Las Vegas) / I Love Paris (i Love Las Vegas) **
2. Monologue **
3. Volare **
4. On An Evening In Roma **
5. Guys And Dolls (with Frank Sinatra) **
6. The Oldest Established Floating Crap Game In New York (good Old Reliable Nathan) (with Frank Sinatra) **

7. Which Way Did My Heart Go
8. All Of Me
9. I Got The Sun In The Morning
10. The Sweetheart Of Sigma Chi
11. Walking My Baby Back Home
12. Oh, Marie
13. Louise
14. Hold Me
15. Memory Lane
16. Santa Lucia
17. One Foot In Heaven
18. The Night Is Young (and You’re So Beautiful)

** Tracks 1–6 Live At The Sands Hotel 1963

Disc 3


1. The Lady Is A Tramp **
2. Something’s Gotta Give
3. Love Me Or Leave Me
4. That Old Black Magic
5. In A Persian Market
6. All Of You
7. Hey There
8. Too Close For Comfort
9. Easy To Love
10. But Not For Me
11. The Gypsy In My Soul
12. New York’s My Home
13. There’s A Small Hotel (with Carmen Mcrae)
14. My Funny Valentine
15. Who Can I Turn To *
16. One For My Baby (and One More For The Road) *
17. Rat Pack Monologue *
18. Birth Of The Blues (with Frank Sinatra & Dean Martin) *

** Track 1 Live At The Sands Hotel 1963
* Tracks 15–18 Live In St.louis 1965
SKU Discount Amount Expiration