Code: 5029365690225
Price: 9.95
View more items in   Music
View more items from   Various

Live Concert Of The Greatest Irish Artists - GAELFORCE on DVD

DVD Set, PAL, Region ALL, Cat Ref: 6902

Irish Music DVD featuring some of the greatest Irish Musicians in a live concert in 1997.

Many of the artists who have defined Irish Music in the past decades were there - the Chieftains, Clannad, De Dannan, Christy Moore,Mary Black, alongside such younger talents as Sinead Lohan, Ashley MacIsaac and Carlos Nunez (some like the latter two hailing from the wider Celtic diaspora in Canada and Southern Europe).

This Music DVD captures the cream of the performances of all of those involved in Gael Force and offers a panoramic view of the best the Celtic scene has to offer the world.

Track Listing

01. Play All
02. The Chieftains - The Dublin Reels
03. The Chieftains - Changing your Demeanour
04. Leahy with the Chieftains - B Minor Medley
05. Sinead O'Connor - Thank you for Hearing me
06. De Dannan - Donegal reels
07. Maura O'Connell - Maggie
08. Clannad - Newgrange
09. Clannad (with Brian Kennedy) - In a Lifetime
10. Afro Celt Sound System - Whirl-y-reel
11. Christy Moore - Ride On
12. Christy Moore - City of Chicago
13. Eleanor Shanley - Still I love him
14. Sharon Shannon - Mouth of the Tobique
15. Frances Black -Al the Lies that you told me
16. Altan - The Boxty Set
17. Brian Kennedy - Grazy Love
18. Nomos - I'm going to set you free
19. Mary Black - Song for Ireland
20. Carlos Nunez - Rosina Medley
21. De Danann with Mary Black, Maura O'Connell, Eleanor Shanley & Tommy Flemming - Hard Times
22. Sinead Lohan - Believe it if you like
23. Ashley MacIsaac - Tullochgorum
24. Sinead O'Connor - He moved through the Fair

SKU Discount Amount Expiration